Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6508359787 A Single Woman in Lufkin, TX 61 / Teacher

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Lufkin
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Lufkin, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Lufkin, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Three things: my faith, family, and teaching. My faith has sustained me through difficult times, and I am blessed to have and proud of my two grown children. I love to teach kids to read, there's nothing more rewarding!

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy exercising, walking outdoors, and the water, especially water aerobics. I like going on weekend trips with friends, going to the movies, and playing with my mini dachshunds. I also enjoy most forms of music, except rap. I love to listen to, sing with, and dance to music, especially the BeeGees.

The most influential person in my life has been

Goodness, someone who walks with Christ.

The first thing people notice about me

That I am a kind person.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Purpose Driven Life was a great book because it reminds us that we are all here for a reason and that God notices even the smallest acts of kindness that we do for one another. It outlined five ways in which we glorify God: worship, discipleship, fellowship, service, and mission. I highly recommend it.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Jesus Christ
  2. A loving and supportive family
  3. Wonderful friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That's a hard one. I think that I would want them to notice the funny side of me.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Kind, Quiet

A little more about me

I am a gentle lady who enjoys life and loves to laugh and see the humor in everyday things. I am active in my church as an elder, committee chair, and choir member. I am looking for a Christian man to love, honor, and respect for the rest of my life.