Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6504032277 A Single Woman in Moline, IL 43 / Marketing

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Moline
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Moline, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Moline, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about living life to the fullest with integrity. I want to take every advantage to practice random acts of kindness, love deeply and sincerely, and enjoy as many sunsets (and sunrises) as possible.

I typically spend my leisure time

My interests range from the profound to the plebian, so I spend my leisure time doing a variety of things. Right now, I'm training for a marathon, but also travel internationally at least twice a year (for pleasure). I like to relax with friends by hosting a dinner or going to a movie. I also like to curl up with a good book or, on occasion, a tv show.

The most influential person in my life has been

Integrity is crucial. I believe that it is important to consistently apply your values to every area of your life, honestly admit when an area is not in line with your values, and take corrective action.

The first thing people notice about me

Technically, this is part of my appearance, but people most frequently notice and comment on my smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Last interesting book: Ayn Rand "Atlas Shrugged". In Peace Corps I read "The Fountainhead" and found Rand's ideas challenging and stimulating. I don't agree with some of her fundamental premises, but her theories push me to better define my beliefs.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Health - emotional, physical, mental. I came from a challenged background so this is a big deal.
  2. Wisdom - the ability to make good choices and to learn from mistakes is very important
  3. Friends - no amount of material possessions can take the place of a simple smile or hug.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My ears. I think they are my best feature - slightly elfin in shape. I really like them.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Genuine, Outgoing, Spiritual

A little more about me

The more interesting details come out in the flow of conversation.