Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6503970562 A Single Woman in Durham, NC 45 / Flight Attendant

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Durham
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of new orleans
  • Religion: Christian

Durham, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Durham, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of new orleans. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I have a passion for travel and I am very interested in other cultures. That said, I love being home. It's my favorite place... the mountains as well. I am passionate about my friends and family and I marvel everyday at my good luck and blessings with both.

I typically spend my leisure time

In my leisure time I hike and read. I admit to vegging to recover from jet lag. Novice gardener so I like to be outside puttering around. Catching up with my friends, volunteering and enjoying what NC has to offer.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone warm, even if it takes a little while to get to know their warm side. Honest and intelligent and is capable of an occasional belly laugh. Honest and loyal... Kinda like my first dog, Snowball. Just kidding! Chemistry is part of compatability, so that is pretty important.

The first thing people notice about me

My laugh. My eyes.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I really enjoyed "The Worst Hard Time" about the Dust bowl. I knew a bit about that event, but just a tiny bit as it turns out. I did not realize the extent we contributed to this disaster and I was humbled to learn about the flinty people who made their life on the plains and never turned away. "Rules of Civility" for the beautiful language and story. I am a pretty voracious reader, and it is my third favorite way to spend my time.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for my kind and funny family.
  2. My health
  3. I am thankful for a job I adore.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am not sure I wished people realized I am quite shy, but I am.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Intelligent, Outgoing, Physically Fit

A little more about me

Bit of a Luddite and not too sure about the edate thing... Any advice appreciated;)

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

the moviegoer, anything by pema chodrin, the year of magical thinking

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Kayaking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football

Music I like to listen to

gillian welch, fleet foxes, patty griffin and steve earle, wynton marsalis, bessie smith

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Folk and Traditional, Jazz, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

that is tough, maybe talladega nights. silly, i know., no country for old men, casablanca

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

30 rock, mad men, the simpsons