Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6500740669 A Single Woman in New Braunfels, TX 44 / I teach math and science.

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Texas
  • City: New Braunfels
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

New Braunfels, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New Braunfels, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about growing as a Christian and following God. I have always felt strongly about standing up for those you can't stand up for themselves. Other passions include being with and keeping up with good friends, singing, and some sports (sand volleyball, and basketball.)

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to spend leisure time reading, listening to music, and watching movies. Once the weather warms up I enjoy hiking, and biking and being out in nature, and have always wanted to learn to canoe. I used to enjoy playing sand volleyball although it has been awhile since I have done this. I also love the water. I am planning to take a watercolor class this summer.

The most influential person in my life has been

I hope to find a gentleman who is strong in his faith and who seeks to continue growing in his relationship with the Lord. Additionally, I hope to find someone who can be a good friend, and who is also honest, kind, and fun to be with. I am always interested in someone who continues to have a thirst for knowledge and loves to learn about new things. A keen intelligence, wit, and humor also score pretty high with me:-)

The first thing people notice about me

I think many people notice my attitude. I strive to remain upbeat, and positive. I love to laugh and enjoy being around others that appreciate fun and wit. I love being around kids. I guess that works out well since I am a teacher:-)

The last book I read and enjoyed

I haven't had as much time to myself for reading lately. One of the last books I read was called, HOOT. I teach school and am always on the lookout for quality literature and stories to recommend. I enjoyed the book and liked the way it explored conservation in a way that would be interesting and appealing to youth. Recently, many books I have read have been youth orientated such as Holes, and the Harry Potter books. I also enjoy authors such as Mary Higgins Clark, John Grisham, Michael Crichton, and Janette Oake. I love to read and have read everything from biographies, to mysteries.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for my health and optimistic attitude.
  2. I appreciate having a loving and supportive family.
  3. I am thankful for the opportunities I have had in life (both educational and spiritual).

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Tough one- I feel that overall I am pretty much an open book. You may just have to ask my friends.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Intelligent, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I like animals. I have a golden retriever named Abby. I am always learning and growing as a person and hope to find someone who shares an inquisitive nature that would like to grow as well.