Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6479907670 A Single Man in Mesquite, TX 68 / retired electronic tech

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Mesquite
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Rabbits, Reptiles
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: etsu, now texas a&m commerce
  • Religion: Christian

Mesquite, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Mesquite, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from etsu, now texas a&m commerce. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Family.

I typically spend my leisure time

Working around the house, doing something with the daughters, reading to the granddaughter, web surfing, listening to music, dancing, foreign films, touring museums. Would like to rediscover camping, backpacking, and/or scuba. Hoping that habits are more important than genetics, I exercise often.

The most influential person in my life has been

Character...with sizzle.

The first thing people notice about me

Good question. I'll have to ask someone.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Unbroken. It's an amazing story, so much so that I was reading it past midnight.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. health
  2. music
  3. freedom

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Sometimes people think I'm serious when I'm not.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Funny, Hard Working, Physically Fit

A little more about me

A year after the divorce, my two teenage daughters came to live with me, then boomeranged as though we lived in the Outback. We had some "interesting" conversations! I also designed a house. Since I retired in November, it's time to travel. I've been curious about Costa Rica, Belize and Europe. I've gone from the dark side of running (marathons) to trail runs as my primary exercise, but enjoy other outdoor gigs as well.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Other, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Running, Shooting, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Football, Swimming, Tennis, Track and Field

Music I like to listen to

u2, beethoven, peter, paul and mary, nora jones, loreena mckennitt

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Historical Drama, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

man on wire, the lives of others, ran

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Educational, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

nova, 60 minutes, two and a half men