Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6473386275 A Single Woman in Ames, IA 36 / Student

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Iowa
  • City: Ames
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Ames, IA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Ames, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about my hobby showing/breeding dogs. I love to compete with them, train them, and spend time with them. I like the challenge of improving in the next generation and striving toward the perfect specimen of the breed. They are wonderful companions and that is a bonus.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading books, watching television, walking my dogs.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is down to earth and caring. A good listener. Someone who likes to have fun, but does not have to be out in a huge crowd to do so.

The first thing people notice about me

My sense of humor.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Other End of the Leash by Patricia McConnell. It is about how humans communicate with both their dogs and other people.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family is healthy and happy
  2. I am able to actively pursue my dreams
  3. I have a small closenit group of supportive friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am very straight-forward and honest. I can look you in the eye and mean every word I say. I am kind and caring but not afraid to tell you how it is.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Genuine, Intelligent, Sweet