Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #646696924 A Single Woman in San Jose, CA 49 / Education

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: California
  • City: San Jose
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: san jose state university
  • Religion: Christian

San Jose, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in San Jose, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from san jose state university. I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about my family and friends, my job, and travel.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love travelling, trying new restaurants, visiting museums, going to the theater, watching professional sports (football, baseball, basketball) and spending time with family and friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

a man who has a full life and wants to share it with someone else. I'm looking for someone who wants a partner rather than needs one.

The first thing people notice about me

my quick-wit. Over the years I've had to work on curbing this, but it's a strong part of my personality. I think it is a coping mechanism that I developed growing up with brothers.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm currently teaching Adam Grant's Give and Take to seniors in high school. Although it's not the last book that I ready "for fun", it's one that I enjoy moving through with 18 year olds. The last book I read for fun was Dear Committee Members by Julie Schumaucher. I'm not sure that I enjoyed it, but it ran the gamut of emotions.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. My health
  3. My ability to travel

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I think I'm an introvert whose job forces her to act as an extrovert. I'm equally happy at home as I am at a party or event.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Creative, Intelligent, Perceptive

A little more about me

My life has been incredibly focused on work and family, and it is very full and happy. But when I look around, I realize that I want to expand my social circle to include people who I don't know through those avenues. I see that as my next phase in life.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

paula watkins, lauren groff, truman capote, harper lee, jane austen (too many favorites), grisham, patterson, atkinson, kellerman, simon sinek (just happens to be whom i am reading now...)

Sports I enjoy playing

Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football

Music I like to perform

Classical, Jazz, R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Entertainment News

Favorite Movies to Watch

i don't have favorite movies..., anything with car chases and things blowing up, i like psychological thrillers

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama