Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6445543966 A Single Woman in Portland, OR 38 / Fish Biologist

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Masters
  • University: scripps college

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Portland, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from scripps college. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Nature, wildness. Honesty. Relationships. Beer. Social justice. My garden. Yellow labs. Laughter.

I typically spend my leisure time

Exploring - a city block, a new trail, a pub, a river, a book. And working on manageable house projects that I can do. . . at my leisure.

The most influential person in my life has been

Outgoing. I don't mean just active and outdoorsy and fit. I also mean funny and easy to talk to and approachable. And the ability to laugh at one's self, and have a great time doing it.

The first thing people notice about me

My laugh. Not an annoying, louder-than-everything-else-in-the-room sorta laugh. But I laugh. I've been told it's contagious, though it is the rare occasion when everyone is laughing with me.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo, by Stieg Larsson. A crime drama dealing with financial fraud combined with the evil past of a wealthy Swedish family. Though I don't often read crime novels, this was a good break from the usual storytelling I tend towards.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family, friends and my pup.
  2. Choice.
  3. Access to the Pacific Northwest's most beautiful places.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Loyal, Outgoing, Passionate

A little more about me

All in due time.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Other