Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6445464669 A Single Woman in Marion, VA 58 / teach high and middle shool choirs

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Marion
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Marion, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Marion, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My deepest passions are reserved for the welfare of others. I am passionate about my music, about teaching others to sing, about my family, about being there for them when they need me, but my deepest feelings are for those who are in need for whom our resources are so limited. While I know I am blessed with an education, a supportive family, and friends who will surround me with love and support, I am always aware of the emotional needs of those who come my way. I hope, when they go their way, they have been lifted or comforted by something I have done for them or said to them. I may not have lots of things to share, but I share myself.

I typically spend my leisure time

Typically I spend leisure time shopping, working around my house, reading or walking with my dog.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who has a good heart, who is interested in others. I prefer a Renaissance man who has knowledge of many subjects and can contribute to a good conversation or just sit quietly with me.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm told I make others feel at ease when they are around me, even if the meeting is a first one. I want to make anyone who is with me feel as though he/she matters, because each of us has some insecurity and needs to feel safe and unthreatened.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read a book by Nora Roberts recently. I like the mystery she adds to her books. I enjoy Andrew Greely books as well. I read a cross-sections of fiction, and I keep up with my professtional magazines in order to know what's going on at the state and national levels.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family.
  2. My friends.
  3. MY musical gifts and opportunities to use them.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish they knew I'm pretty lonely. Everyone thinks because I seem to be comfortable in my life, I don't need someone with whom I can spend time. Being self-sufficent often gives the appearance of contentment in aloneness. I am content with myself, but I would like someone to share some time and thoughts.

Friends Describe me as

Outgoing, Passionate, Perceptive, Spiritual

A little more about me

I have many interests, and in several ways, I am a contradiction. I seem very liberal in my faith and beliefs, but I am actually pretty conservative. I want someone with whom I can visit and share conversations about anything.