Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6445418575 A Single Man in Chicago, IL 39 / business professional

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'11"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Chicago, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'11". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

As far as hobbies: Art #1. Travel #2. Sports #3. I wanted to be an architect out of high school, but ended up w/ a business degree. I often think about a career change but it probably won't happen soon as I do like my current job. I like to travel a lot, of all places I've been I have enjoyed Asia the most.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to relax in leisure time - down time for me is good. My work can be quite hectic so I try to find a balance in my leisure time. However, I do have a side of me that is the "work hard, play hard" mentality...this is getting a little less evident now that I'm out of my 20s. I spend quite a bit of time visiting family (Wisconsin) and friends in Chicago as these are fairly close by. On long weekends, I do like to get away and have been known to take spontaneous trips to Miami, LA, Dallas, and DC in the last 12 months to fill these long weekends. Some leisure activities I enjoy are running, biking, sailing, golf, art museums..

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone you can have a very open and trusting relationhip with - like a best friend - and who will accept you for who you are.

The first thing people notice about me

My Wisconsin accent that I can't get rid of, even though I've lived in California, Georgia, Florida, Washington, Illinois, and Japan (and not Wisconsin) since I turned 18.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Can't remember the last book I really enjoyed. Most of what I'm reading now are professional materials. I don't take much time to read fiction, but do get into historical / biographies / and some magazines.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. My religion
  3. My friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm quite humble and fairly formal when I first meet people. When they get to know me, they realize I am a very different person than who they think they met originally. I'm not sure why I'm that way -- I kind of size people up the first time I meet them. Anyways, once I'm comfortable with people I tend to be a little eccentric and entertaining.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Good listener, Loyal, Spontaneous

A little more about me

:)