Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6441669967 A Single Woman in New York, NY 36 / self-employed

Few times a week Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Rabbits
  • Education: Masters
  • University: texas tech university and royal scottish academy
  • Religion: Christian

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from texas tech university and royal scottish academy. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

family, theatre/film, music, creativity in general, laughing

I typically spend my leisure time

movies, dining out, dance classes

The most influential person in my life has been

Hard to pick one thing... Is sense of humor too cliche? A similar values system? Someone who's fun and thinks I'm fun? All of these are important I think. (also, I realize I answered more than I should have for the question above - but I can't figure out how to edit it!?! The question has disappeared, I'm stuck with my answer of plenty.)

The first thing people notice about me

Well I know this falls into the appearance category, but it has to be noted - 90% of people I'm introduced to (since the age of 14) say "Wow, you're really tall!" Yes, I am tall. And other than something seen, I would hope people would notice that I am genuine.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Tess of the De 'Ubervilles, and it was a thorough and interesting character study. A little predictable, but tragedies are often that way - and I don't mind really, not with the old classic stuff. I also am intrigued by the idea of a "tainted" woman back in the day. I find it fascinatingly infuriating.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. family
  2. health
  3. past oppurtunities

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'm sometimes a little shyer than I pretend to be.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Hard Working, Kind, Passionate

A little more about me

Just ask.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

the sound and the fury, the amazing adventures of cavalier and klay, tender is the night

Sports I enjoy playing

Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Gymnastics, Swimming

Music I like to listen to

phish, etta james, bonnie rait, ben folds five, the beatles

Music I like to perform

Blues, Jazz