Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6441631475 A Single Woman in Glenview, IL 42 / Education

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Glenview
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish, Reptiles
  • Education: Masters
  • University: national-louis university

Glenview, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Glenview, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from national-louis university. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about traveling; making more time for it and budgeting for it! I love being introduced to new cultures and ideas. I like trying new experiences! I am also passionate about music, sustaining the environment, and the arts! I have a love for the ocean and it is my goal to get certified in scuba diving and travel to Australia to dive the reef- it is on my bucket list! It would be nice to one day live near the ocean. I just recently started being active and trying to live a healthy lifestyle to get in shape- it is an ongoing process...Overall I am just passionate about life, making the most of it, and seizing the day!

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to bike, read (belong to a few book clubs), and explore the city (Chicago). I love sporting events- mostly Cubs games. In the summer I love to go boating or spend time at the beach or pool- being in water makes me happy! I love art festivals and comedy clubs. I like to be out and about but I also enjoy spending some quality time at home reading, watching DVDs, cooking or making home improvements in my condo. I just recently redrywalled my own ceiling- it is not exactly perfect but I feel good about knowing I accomplished it! I also like to research future trips I would like to take.

The most influential person in my life has been

I would have to say the most important quality a person would have to have is to be trustworthy. However, I am also looking for someone who has a sense of humor, a fun personality, and is a happy, positive person. It would be a bonus if the person also would be active with me and liked to travel as well.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile and contagious laugh. I have a friendly and down to earth nature about myself. I am very approachable and fun. I know when it is appropriate to be serious, but I try to always have a smile on my face and be kind to everyone.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I love to read and I read several books a month. I love anything by David Sedaris- the wittiest writer, ever! My favorite books I have read were: The Kite Runner, The Lie, She's Come Undone, Water for Elephants, and come look at my bookshelf which is always being weeded out and filled with more books! I prefer books that leave a lasting impression. I am currently reading the first book of The Hunger Games series- it is a young adult series, but I have been told by too many people it is a worthwhile read!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My supportive family
  2. My amazing friends- we are always there for each other
  3. The good and bad life experiences that helped shape who I am today

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

People always notice my energetic personality, but not always notice that I am smart and witty as well (well I try to be). And I am a really good, empathetic listener.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Funny, Genuine, Good listener

A little more about me

Overall I am very happy and positive person. I have a lot of energy and like to channel it in various activities. I adore music and love to dance. It is hard not to hear a good tune and not be able to move to the beat. I can be quite klutzy and I have the ability to laugh at myself -thank goodness or I would never leave the house. Also I have never been married and have no children. Last I would be very open to relocating!

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

avid reader- too many!, too many!, eleanor roosevelt

Sports I enjoy playing

Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Extreme Sports, Football, Hockey

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

too many!!, shawshank redemption, crash, serendipity, the break-up, never been kissed

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

modern family, family guy, the office, grey's anatomy, the dog whisperer, keeping up with kardasians (guilty pleasure - don't judge!! ;))