Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6441602568 A Single Woman in Newton, NC 55 / Teach School- Education

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Newton
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Newton, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Newton, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about family. I love my family and try to get them together a couple of times a year. I communicate with them on a regular basis. Having friends over for dinner since my family lives several hours away is one way I have built an extended family around me.

I typically spend my leisure time

Working in the yard, sewing, or having friends over for dinner. I love to entertain.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is honest. Someone who says what they mean. I don't want someone who will play games. I am straight forward and that is the type of person I am looking for.

The first thing people notice about me

That I am generally outgoing. I try to speak to everyone in the room.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Purpose Driven Life- I enjoyed the examples in the book. To know the author struggles with the same problems I do was nice to know. It has made me more aware of people around me and some of the struggles they are going through.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family-they are a very important part of my life.
  2. My job- I love teaching. My students encourage me and I encourage them daily.
  3. My friends-I get energy from them. I love to have my friends over for dinner on the weekends.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am a teddy bear in side. I am a very giving person who will do most anything for you as long as you are not taking advantage of me. I have a very tender heart.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Optimistic, Romantic, Spiritual

A little more about me

I am an extravert, so I like to spend time with my friends, and have people around. I am learning to be alone. My dogs are great company. I love to travel, go on picnics, go hiking, or restore an old car. I like to snow ski, water ski, go tubing and am a gamer for about any sport at least once.