Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6435070459 A Single Woman in Gainesville, FL 59 / healthcare worker

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Florida
  • City: Gainesville
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters

Gainesville, FL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Gainesville, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'7". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I know it sounds a little different but I am passionate about houses, house renovation, design work, visiting houses. I even enjoy visiting lumber/hardware stores like Lowes and Home Depot, (and on a Friday night!).

I typically spend my leisure time

I like being home and working at home and in the garden. I like to spend time with my son. I visit with family quite a bit. I enjoy reading, I don't watch a lot of T.V. though like to rent movies on occassion. I, of course, enjoy home repairs. I also enjoy walking and cooking healthily. Breakfast out, is always enjoyable. Sushi out, is the best!

The most influential person in my life has been

Hard to say one important quality though I suppose kindness is a biggie for me. Also consideration for others, consideration for the earth, strong family ties, an enjoyment of children, an interest in houses and house renovation, ability to use a drill, circular saw and hammer. I would also like someone who is energetic and enjoys the outdoors (camping/hiking.) An interest in healthful living and eating is a bit plus.

The first thing people notice about me

A high energy level and I like to put others at ease.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Elisabeth Kubler-Ross and David Kessler wrote a book before she died called "Life Lessons". Although most of the books she wrote were on death and dying this was an excellent one on living. I had so many post-it pad notes interspersed throughout it, it took me 10 minutes to remove them when I finally took it back to the library.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My son who has just turned 15
  2. My family who I see regularly
  3. My life circumstances for which I feel very lucky

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am pretty shy. (I probably wouldn't do this if I wasn't). I don't know that people can see it immediately because I try to cover it up... sometimes more successfully than others.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Energetic, Hard Working, Kind

A little more about me

I was born in South America and can speak and understand a bit of Spanish. I also speak some German. I have lived in NYC, London, and Mexico. While I enjoy traveling to other countries, I prefer the backroads and countrysides to the cities.