Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6434483164 A Single Man in Walnut Creek, CA 69 / Survey Research and Business Analysis

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: California
  • City: Walnut Creek
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: cornell university
  • Religion: Christian

Walnut Creek, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Walnut Creek, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from cornell university. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

First is providing financial and emotional support to my daughters in college. After that, I love being outdoors, cycling or hiking. I also like to cook and am pretty zealous about using good fresh ingredients for whatever I make. I'm dedicated to doing good work in my job. I get a lot of satisfaction from the creative process of work. As much as anyting, I'm passionate about the truth - about people and institutions being truthful about themselves and in what they communicate. Truth is an elusive thing however, we if we are lucky we find it in bits and pieces over a life of looking for it.

I typically spend my leisure time

I've been enjoying cyclilng and hiking, singing in a choir, playing music at home, reading. I recently ended my term as a member of the city bicycle advisory committee.

The most influential person in my life has been

Being sincere in wanting a relationship, and being willing to share her personal feelings and all the small things that make life challenging and meaningful.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm inclined to be quiet in a group, so I can come across as being aloof. But in personal conversation I believe that I am engaging and fun.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I recently read Tolstoy's Anna Karanina. I don't usually care for big books, but this one is pulling me along. It's a story of families, love, liasons, class, and political economy in Russia in the late 1800's. It all seems relevant today.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children - two daughters, ages 24 and 21
  2. Good health
  3. Having had loving parents who gave me a good education and got me started in the world

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Hard Working, Physically Fit, Rational

A little more about me

I think the above is enough for now. There is much to know about the potential in a relationship that can only be learned face to face.