Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6431228370 A Single Woman in Prospect Heights, IL 63 / Professor of English

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Prospect Heights
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Prospect Heights, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Prospect Heights, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Being part of an academic community where ideas are discussed; serving the Lord; overseas travel (including leading tours); enjoy doing cross-stitch, but not crafts in general; spending time with people I like. Rather stay home than do a desirable activity with someone I don't really enjoy being with.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, doing cross-stitch, watching educational programs on TV, traveling, especially overseas, talking to friends

The most influential person in my life has been

integrity

The first thing people notice about me

Appear competent, sometimes am perceived to be more outgoing than I am because my business is communications, and I know the social graces

The last book I read and enjoyed

Frommer's AFRICA, in preparation for leading a tour to Africa summer '06. It rekindled my memories of & love for the country where I was born - South Africa, and helped me think of ways to create great enjoyment for other people on a tour there.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Saving faith through the finished work of Christ, and eternal hope
  2. Godly parents who continue to provide loving support and wonderful opportunities
  3. Education and a job as professor who has the priviledge of working with students

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have a much softer heart than people sometimes assume. I hate to give students bad grades they've earned.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Creative, Intelligent, Spiritual

A little more about me

I was born and reared in South Africa by missionary parents. Most of my relatives are British, and I think more like a European than an American. I have degrees in music, and as much as I can't live without classical music, I abhor contemporary Christian music (and most pop music).