Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #642586818 A Single Woman in Gig Harbor, WA 70 / Teacher/Homemaker

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Gig Harbor
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: wsu + university of washington
  • Religion: Christian

Gig Harbor, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Gig Harbor, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from wsu + university of washington. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I have had many adventures using my Golden Retrievers (I have had one, Ginger, who passed....my current dog is 4 yrs. old and still much of a puppy!). I have learned to train them so we can be together......my first one went to a large Catholic Hospital weekly to visit patients who needed love and support. My current Golden, Daisy, is getting ready to participate in The Wounded Warrior Project. I have excellent communication skills and enjoy helping people. I know I can touch people more with my soul then just grading papers for a math class.

I typically spend my leisure time

I have taken tap dancing, baton and currently play in a performing concert band. My concert band is for grown ups and makes me glad my parents encouraged me. I playedin marching and symphonic bands at WSU. I have met many folks from my participating in music. -- My Golden Retrievers have been registered therapy dogs. We have helped people who have had a hard time getting better. My favorite has been to help soldiers in Orting and patients at St. Joseph Hospital in Tacoma, WA My joyful dogs bring them comfort and hope.

The most influential person in my life has been

I must consider honesty and integrity right away. I have always been a hard worker and want the same from any male who may become my partner in life. I enjoy it when my partner shares what they need from me. I hope to spend time with any new individual I become involved with. I'd like them to share their hobbies/interests with me so I can learn from them. I will value time we spend together both at home and on trips......even if we are just hiking for a few hours or trying our luck fishing......maybe in a small fishing boat or it can be with waders on the side of a fast moving river. We could be taking outdoor pics.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile and giggles are usually the first thing people notice. I also have pretty good eye contact.

The last book I read and enjoyed

My most recent "read" was WILD, a book about a young woman attempting to hike along the Pacific Crest Trail. Reese Witherspoon is going to play the part of the young women. I hiked around Mt. Rainier right before I left for college......with 4 other gals who worked for the Park Service at Mt. Rainier.....it was not easy and we could always quit......but "quitting" is just NOT part of me. I can't wait to see the upcoming movie!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for wonderful parents. They always had a good mixture of discipline and love.
  2. I am thankful for my husband of 37 years. He was a family physician and my best friend.
  3. I am thankful for friends who always made sure we helped each other.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Caring, Genuine, Outgoing

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Nonfiction, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

outdoor adventure, wildlife, help overcoming grief

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Mountain Biking, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Skiing