Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6425419368 A Single Man in Chicago, IL 41 / Web Developer (Programmer)

Socially Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Associates

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Chicago, looking for a great girl. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about media: books, music, movies. Yes, it's true: I am a disciple of pop-culture.

I typically spend my leisure time

While I do play the occasional computer game and rent/watch a good share of movies, I spend much of my leisure time writing or working on story frameworks. I also watch a lot of indie bands and spend time in many of Chicago's fine watering holes.

The most influential person in my life has been

It's difficult enough to try to boil myself down to a few pat phrases, but to slice away everything that I'm looking for into a single quality? Were I to try, I'd have to go with the standard answer, "sense of humor."

The first thing people notice about me

My general aproachability. I guess I'm just one of those types that everyone feels easy to talk to. This can be frustrating when in large pan-handling areas.

The last book I read and enjoyed

In preparation for the fourth book of the series, I've begun re-reading George R.R. Martin's A Song of Ice and Fire books. The characters are so three-dimensional and the world so detailed that it's a hard book to put down.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. My friends
  3. The vast amounts of enterainment available to me

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Caring, Creative, Dependable

A little more about me

I'm a renaissance geek. I've dabbled in computer programming, role-playing games, comic books, sci-fi/fantasy media and pretty much every other geek-based activity. I'm still a socially acceptable person with good bathing tendancies, though, so don't judge me by my hobbies alone.