Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6419203071 A Single Man in Redding, CT 50 / Physician/Hospitalist (MD/PhD neuropharmacology)

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: Connecticut
  • City: Redding
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: university of connecticut

Redding, CT Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Redding, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from university of connecticut. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Recently my mother has been diagnosed with Lewy body dementia. This has inspired me to undertake a geriatrics fellowship (will be starting this July) with the plans of involving myself in dementia research. I have an MD and PhD (in neuropharmacology) but have only worked as a clinician up to this point.

I typically spend my leisure time

Unfortunately nowdays, mostly surfing the internet and watching Tivo (I'm an adult swim fan).. I've got to get out more and back into caving/hiking and doing other fun things.. would help if I had a partner :-)

The most influential person in my life has been

geniunous.. hmm.. is that a word?

The first thing people notice about me

"He's quite"..I don't notice it myself, usually the inside of my head is pretty noisy.. uh.. not in a mentally ill way though :P

The last book I read and enjoyed

That would be "A Dance with Dragons" by GRR Martin. I also have enjoyed the Game of Thrones TV series though am disappointed it will likely be completed before Martin finishes the series.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My great parents and family
  2. My student loans being paid off --so I can go back to school! :-P
  3. That sharks can't fly.. because then people would need to use a shark cage to get out to their cars.. unless you had a garage..

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm not rude or arrogant.. just a bit shy..

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Intelligent, Quiet, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I have a wicked sense of humor, love intelligent conversation, enjoy adventure.. but have a serious problem with inertia ..unless I get an occasional kick in the butt.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Historical Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

the lord of the rings series, the man who mistook his wife for a hat: and other clinical tales, the aubrey–maturin series by patrick o'brian

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Kayaking, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

monty python and the holly grail, fargo, aliens

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

the colbert report, breaking bad, air crash investigations