Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6418796180 A Single Woman in El Dorado Hills, CA 59 / Manage a Large State of the Art Air Traffic Control Facility

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: California
  • City: El Dorado Hills
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

El Dorado Hills, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in El Dorado Hills, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I really enjoy anythng outdoors. I love the mountains, all year round. I enjoy photography which as lead me to genealogy and scrapbooking. I love softball, coaching and playing, as well as and golf and tennis...although I haven't excelled in those areas much the past few years. Raising, my daughter is a passion for me. I enjoyed helping her grow into a responsible and caring young person. I also enjoyed boating and being on the water.I have learned to rely on my faith, to understand there is a purpose....

I typically spend my leisure time

On the computer, gardening, reading, scrapbooking, photography and genealogy. Spending time outside with my daughter in sports and listening to music. Working around the house on "projects". I enjoy working with power tools and power sports, like boating or snowmobiling or motorcycles (Although, I'm getting a bit old for the latter, I don't heal as easily. ha)

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is honest, kind and caring. Someone we can take care of himself if needed, and doesn't mind a partner who is very capable, yet also loving and caring. Loves children (I have a 11 year old). I must admit I am attracted to men who are the strong type, yet have a very caring protective side of them for the people closest to them.

The first thing people notice about me

That I have a tendency to stand back and watch before I join into an unfamiliar social event, however, once I jumped in, I am very open and fun and probably "opinionated" but kind, genuine and sincere. I am a self starter and am very intolerant of people who elect to what I call "poor me" or "voluntary ignorance". While, some people really don't know how, I will bend over backwards to help these types. Others just want to whine about it but never do anything to make it better.... I will do what I can to a point, but I must admit I have intolerence for the latter.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last few books I've read have been self help (investments)...I wouldn't call that enjoyment...more research. The last book I read and really enjoyed was, "The life of Bessie Coleman". She was a women, trying to be a pilot...a black woman...trying to fly, when few women at all flew. I enjoyed it because it taught me that all the trials I may experience as a woman in a professional field is nothing compared to the challenges, women had 50-100 years ago. Her determination and skill were inspiring.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My daughter and family and my faith
  2. My health
  3. My current occupation

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am a very caring individual. I am quiet in new surroundings, but very open once I know you or the surrounding a little bit.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Creative, Funny, Passionate

A little more about me

That while I am capable of caring for my myself and my family, that doesn't mean I am not interested in a relationship that shares romance as well as the day to day items in life. I am, and I would be very committed and caring to the right person.