Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6417866981 A Single Woman in Cambridge, MA 44 / research scientist

Few times a week Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Cambridge
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Cambridge, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Cambridge, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

That's a hard question. I guess I would say I am most passionate about learning... why the world and people are the way they are. I work in a laboratory (yes, I am a geek) and so I love science and approach the world from that perspective.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy watching DVDs of TV shows like The Office (BBC) as well as movie "classics" like Harold & Maude and Rushmore. I enjoy going out to restaurants, pubs, the movies, hanging with friends, etc. I love music (I'm learning to play drums) so I enjoy going to see bands play. I listen to my iPod a lot at work too - I love to do my experiments while listening to some good tunes. I also like doing arts & crafts. When the weather is nice, I love to frolic outside. I don't have a car partly because I love to walk around town so much.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honest and open communication

The first thing people notice about me

That I'm a California girl at heart

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am currently reading Bleak House by Charles Dickens. I saw the series on PBS and had to read the book. It has great character development and is a superb expose on English social and political issues at that time. I'm also listening to The Way to a Meaningful Life: How to Practice by the Dalai Lama on my iPod. It's very good - gets you to really think about things...

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my family
  2. my friends
  3. my life

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Can't really answer this one. Get to know me and maybe you can tell me...

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Intelligent, Passionate, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I am originally from Southern California, so I would say that I'm very easy-going. I am looking forward to meeting new people!