Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6412605171 A Single Woman in Tucson, AZ 48 / Development and outreach coordinator, non-profit environmental organization

Socially Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Arizona
  • City: Tucson
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Tucson, AZ Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Tucson, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

The environment, spending time outside in the wild or garden, cultivating great relationships with a variety of good people, eating good organic food, staying fit and healthy in body and mind, permaculture, animals, love of life. Sleeping in occasionally. Taking time to "smell the flowers" but also to learn about them, and not be afraid to work hard. My cat. Occasionally rescuing animals. Long, deep, thoughtful conversations.

I typically spend my leisure time

Gardening, reading, home projects, hiking/camping, spending time with friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

Commitment to a passionate, healthy relationship with high levels of closeness and true partnership - doing projects together, camping and gardening together, yet also maintaining healthy space and individuality, (No co-dependency!) Someone who has a spiritual, but non-religious life and works for things in the world beyond themselves.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile, my friendliness. My directness without being rude. My willingness to listen, to have deeper conversations if appropriate. Sometimes (depending on my need for solitude) my aloofness.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I tend to read two or three books at a time - pick one up and then put it down to read another. Right now i'm back to reading books about regional plants, permaculture, and alternate with "Lies my teacher told me" - a perpective on American history from an indigenous perspective, and "People of the Mist" a light novel.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health. That my physical body is fairly strong and resilient.
  2. My capacity to love, to appreciate, to feel deeply.
  3. My enthusiasm and curiousity for learning, for exploring life.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I have boundaries! Friendliness and smiles don't mean that I don't have strong personal/physical boundaries with people I don't know well.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Good listener, Hard Working, Physically Fit

A little more about me

Oh - that i'm further left than liberal in my politics. I have a healthy skepticism for materialism, for the consumer culture, and for the "more is better" viewpoint. I want to live lightly on the earth. I hate egoism, and avoid people who are superficial. I care deeply about indigenous traditional cultures on the planet, and less about western intellectualism. I'm easily annoyed by know-it-all's, and love spontenaity (to a point) and creativity. People who are highly resourceful inspire me.