Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6411964362 A Single Woman in Portland, OR 59 / Writer

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Portland, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about stories: in novels and movies, the way it might have been; in my friends' lives, what happened to them and why; in nonfiction, the life beyond my own; in my own writing, the ways in which we might be redeemed.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to be active and social at the same time, so I like a variety of activities more than one hobby: tango dancing, hiking, skiing, tennis, skating, gardening, small dinner parties.I also like daily dose of downtime for reading and writing.

The most influential person in my life has been

Integrity

The first thing people notice about me

Exuberance

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read William Goldmann's "Adventures in the Screen Trade" because I am working on a screenplay right now; I admired how forthright he was about the sleights of hand and double-dealing he experienced as a writer in Hollywood.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am grateful for my connections to other people, who have inspired, sustained, and delighted me.
  2. I am grateful for the natural world, an endless source of beauty.
  3. I am grateful for the ever-expanding world of ideas.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Funny, Physically Fit, Warm