Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6409228579 A Single Man in Pasadena, CA 38 / Attorney

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'11"
  • State: California
  • City: Pasadena
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: michigan state university
  • Religion: Christian

Pasadena, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Pasadena, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from michigan state university. I'm 5'11". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about a lot of things. I am passionate about my faith. I am passionate about my job. I work for a non-profit that advocates for disadvantaged kids. I'm passionate about traveling. I'm willing to go anywhere I get the opportunity. I love going to new places. I backpacked around western Europe after college and spent a year in Central America, and I can't wait for the next opportunity to go somewhere new.

I typically spend my leisure time

I'm active. I play basketball, go to the gym, snowboard, run, etc. I also like to read. I try to read my Bible daily and am currently reading the Harry Potter series (I just finished the sixth book).

The most influential person in my life has been

There are a lot of things I am looking for, so it's hard to pick just one. I'm looking for strong character, loyalty, optimism, and a sense of humor. I'm also looking for someone who has a passion for life. Someone who is excited about the future, likes to try new things, and is always ready for an adventure.

The first thing people notice about me

My attitude. I am an optimistic and kind person.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Tattoos on the Heart by Gregory Boyle. We just finished going through this in my small group. Gregory Boyle founded Homeboy Indutsries, and he talks about the experiences he has had working with gangs in Los Angeles over the years and about the potential people have to change when they have hope for a better life. I'm currently reading the Harry Potter series to see what all the hype is about. I'm on the fourth book.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family and friends
  2. My health
  3. Grace

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My personality. It takes people some time when they first meet me to see past my rugged good looks. Seriously though, I'd say my character. It takes time to get to know people to tell what kind of character they have. It would be nice if people could see that right away.

Friends Describe me as

Optimistic, Physically Fit, Rational, Respectful

A little more about me

I spent a year teaching high school math at a small Christian school in Honduras. It was a great experience. I am still working on my Spanish.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

east of eden, blue like jazz, mere christianity

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Basketball, Hiking, Skiing or Snowboarding, Surfing

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Skateboarding, Skiing

Music I like to listen to

silversun pickups, the strokes, radiohead, amy winehouse, miles davis

Music I like to perform

Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

the shawshank redemption, anchorman, donnie darko

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

saturday night live, lost, how i met your mother