Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6404509774 A Single Woman in Irvington, NY 77 / Retired

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: New York
  • City: Irvington
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Some college

Irvington, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Irvington, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I haven't figured out Who/What God is, and have given up trying, but feel that the most important thing in life is to care about each other, and to do what's right, not out of fear of punishment, but because we want the world to be a better place, and because I think it's the only we we can really like and respect ourselves.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to go into NYC to visit my friends (most of whom are not yet retired), enjoy hiking, walking, exploring new neighborhoods, working out at the gym, movies, theater, reading, crossward puzzles, participating and sometimes organizing events at St.Bart's City Club, and traveling whenever I can. can.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a soul mate - someone I can talk to and feel really comfortable with, A sense of humor, kindness, compassion and a lack of pretention are important to me A love of traveling, movies, hiking, walking, music, dancing would be very nice,but not imperative.

The first thing people notice about me

People say I look approachable (friendly).

The last book I read and enjoyed

The DaVinci Code, not so much for the characters or the plot, but for the new ideas it introduced to me regarding an alternate history of early Christianity.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health, which thus far, has been unbelievably good.
  2. My two beautiful, successful, happy and well-adjusted daughters, whom I love dearly.
  3. Good friends, with whom to enjoy all the things I love to do.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Perceptive, Romantic, Spontaneous

A little more about me

I've spent most of my professional career in offices, i.e. program coordinator at the U.N., junior trader,sales supervisor, paralegal, headmaster's assistant, etc. It would be very nice to meet someone from an outdoor or blue collar type background (just a thought, not a necessity).