Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6402302672 A Single Woman in Meriden, CT 65 / educator

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Connecticut
  • City: Meriden
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Meriden, CT Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Meriden, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about fairness. What bothers me the most is the homeless situation in the US. It is something that is often on my mind. It hardly seems fair that there are many children without homes, in poor health, and going hungry each day.

I typically spend my leisure time

There are so many things I like to do in my leisure time. I enjoy spending time outside. Gardening, golfing,reading, and walking in nature are relaxing pleasures. I love to attend summer outdoor concerts, Theater performances is something I enjoy very much. Oh, I really love to attend baseball games( Red Sox are my team) and UCONN basketball

The most influential person in my life has been

I think companionship would be very important to me. It would be great to have many of the same interests and enjoy just hanging out with each other.

The first thing people notice about me

That I am friendly, upbeat and happy.

The last book I read and enjoyed

My Sister's Keeper was a fabulous book. Each chapter is written from the viewpoint of a different character in the book. It is the story of a family with two children. The youngest child, a two yr. old girl, is diagnosed with an aggressive, rare form of leukemia. Unless she can find a family donor, she will die. The parents make a decision to have another child in the hopes that she will be the perfect donor match. She is. So whenever her sister is sick, she has to go to the hospital too and withstand painful procedures. At 13, she decides she wants to be medically emancipated. Thoughtful and profound with a surprise ending.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my family
  2. Being a healthy woman is something I am very thankful for
  3. I am also thankful for a core group of friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

One thing is that I am quiet, more of a listener, in a group of people. Yet when I am with one friend or colleague I am a better conversationalist.

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Kind, Outgoing, Spontaneous

A little more about me

My musical tastes are varied. I often listen to the Standards, (Perry Como, Michael Buble, Dean Martin...) and also enjoy Country, Classical, and Oldies. Television is not a huge influence in my life except for NESN, and HGTV.