Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6402038375 A Single Woman in Simsbury, CT 55 / I own a small business in the field of children's literature.

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Connecticut
  • City: Simsbury
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Simsbury, CT Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Simsbury, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'1". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about striving to make a positive impact on those I encounter during my life, and to raise my children to do the same. I also am quite passionate about politics, environmentalism and religion.

I typically spend my leisure time

Outings with my children, exploring new places, trying new activities, reading an interesting book or article.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a kind, compassionate, honest and caring person. Someone who shares common interests with me... Someone who loves adventures, exploring, trying new things. Someone who doesn't plan their week around the TV schedule. A reader, thinker, and listener who can see the big picture

The first thing people notice about me

The fact that I am open and honest

The last book I read and enjoyed

Due to my job, most of what I read is children's literature, but occassionally I can fit in a good "grown-up" book. I love Dan Brown's books because of the way he interwines fact and fiction. I also loved Secret Life of Bees and The Red Tent.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my children and family
  2. courage
  3. friendships

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Since I can't say no easily, to ask someone else first if I am busy.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Intelligent, Kind, Perceptive

A little more about me

I am recently divorced and am very new to the dating scene.