Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6401986772 A Single Woman in Phoenix, AZ 45 / Educator

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Arizona
  • City: Phoenix
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: college of william & mary and university of colorado

Phoenix, AZ Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Phoenix, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from college of william & mary and university of colorado. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Not just one thing, but...Reading a good book. Loving my job and doing it well. Confidently doing a headstand in yoga (that's my 2014 goal). Enjoying my friends and family. Walking with my dog. Fresh flowers. Good coffee. Patio time. Mountains. Adventures. My happiest memories most often include mountains or family or both. Not living life halfway.

I typically spend my leisure time

My perfect Saturday or Sunday starts with a walk or a run with my dog or a friend. On some days, I start with yoga instead. Good coffee and breakfast out, preferably on a patio. A good book, one that you don't want to put down or maybe a movie. I haven't been in the Valley for long but I love the Desert Botanic Gardens; the Sunrise Trail in the McDowell Sonoran Preserve; and a day trip to Prescott or Jerome.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty, integrity, living life with passion, kindness, ability to laugh together and at oneself

The first thing people notice about me

I'm quiet. I've been told I have a memorable smile and often people notice my blue eyes. That I am someone that doesn't do things halfway. I have an incredibly strong work ethic and that translates, in my personal life, to being a very good friend (expecting a lot but also willing to give a lot).

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Interestings was the first book I've read in over 6 months that I didn't want to put down. I'm just starting a book on mindfulness. I love Terry Tempest Williams and Wallace Stegner and my all time favorite is "In The Time of the Butterflies" by Julia Alvarez. I most often read fiction.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family and my friends. They keep me grounded and make me smile - daily and even from afar.
  2. My health.
  3. A job that I love, doing meaningful work.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I have an adventurous spirit. Though I'm not especially spontaneous, I love to try new things and with some encouragement, I'm always willing to explore.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Generous, Genuine, Loyal

A little more about me

I'm not an adrenaline junkie, but I love a good adventure or a good challenge. I've travelled internationally by myself because life is too short to wait. I believe in fulfilling dreams and I believe in always searching for new dreams.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

in the time of the butterflies, the interestings, anything by terry tempest williams

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Mountain Climbing, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Other, Swimming

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Blues, Classical, Folk and Traditional, R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama