Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6393269471 A Single Woman in San Francisco, CA 62 / Finance Director for a Transportation Agency in San Francisco

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: California
  • City: San Francisco
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

San Francisco, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in San Francisco, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Music. I really love to listen to all kinds of music more to get a better understanding of the feelings it evokes than the actual sound of the music. My favorite instruments are guitars and saxaphones. I think it is because each musician can take the same instrument and make it sound completely different and tease different emotions out of the listener.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to dance so I usually take 2 or three dance classes a week. I also go to dance clubs with people from my classes so we can practice and have fun. It is more fun to dance socially than in class.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm lookig for someone who is kind, generous with their time and emotions and really cares about other people. Someone who has those qualities knows who they are and what they want and isn't afraid to reach out to help others when they can or for help when they are in need.

The first thing people notice about me

People notice that I tend not to get too involved right away if I am in a situation where I don't really know anyone.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Quitting America by Randall Robinson. It was about his personal decision to become an expatriot and move the St. Kitts with his family. I was interested in the considerations a person makes when they decide to leave the country of their birth. His recounting of his experiences was honest and at times clearly painful. I also liked the fact that his decision to leave and make a life in another country did not necessarily mean that he would never return.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family is very close and supportive and we keep in contact.
  2. I have been extremely successful professionally and I am respected.
  3. I have really good supportive friends who get me through the tough times.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Most people don't really notice that I'm shy. They sometimes think I'm aloof or uninterested. Sometimes it is really hard for me to mix with others if it is a new and unfamiliar setting.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Intelligent, Sweet, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I tend to become really quiet and reflective at times and it isn't an attempt to keep anyone away. I usually try to go to the ocean and walk on the beach alone just to gather myself. It is usually when my job starts to get a little too intense and I need to regain my edge.