Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6393248580 A Single Woman in Elk River, MN 55 / Project Manager, Musician

Never Never I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Minnesota
  • City: Elk River
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: I don't like pets
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: a private lutheran college in the midwest (i'm not lutheran, but it was close to home)
  • Religion: Christian

Elk River, MN Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Elk River, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from a private lutheran college in the midwest (i'm not lutheran, but it was close to home). I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm a committed follower of Jesus with a passion for music: singing, playing piano, worship leading and songwriting. I also enjoy communications/writing. Past relationships taught me that no other human has the power to make me complete. (And the loss of a relationship doesn't cause me to become incomplete.) I am complete in Christ. Jerry Maguire was wrong. ;)

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy reading (nonfiction), watching movies and getting together with close friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

I desire a man who is first passionate about his relationship with Jesus Christ, yet who doesn't take himself too seriously all the time. Someone who is honest, kind, a good communicator, a person of integrity, who is motivated and selfless. A good sense of humor (and the ability to laugh at life) is a must! :)

The first thing people notice about me

My smile, even though I may appear reserved.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Dream it, Pin it, Live it, by Terri Savelle Foy. She talks about defining and keeping your dreams in front of you.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Salvation
  2. Family and friends
  3. Health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My sense of humor

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Easy-Going, Funny, Good listener

A little more about me

I place a high value on authenticity in myself and others. (I haven't fully arrived, but continue to strive toward it.) I gravitate more toward the analytical vs emotional in how I process (Myers-Briggs: ISTJ), but feel deeply, and am fiercely loyal toward those I love. I maintain (and cherish) a small circle of very close friends. I love to laugh and be playful (more as I become comfortable with others), yet can be serious. I enjoy the arts and look for opportunities to get out to those events more, as well as occasional sporting events. I am motivated by goals, but learning to just relax and "be".

I am
Very Conservative

What I like to read

Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

the bible, the bible, working out sucks (and why it doesn’t have to) by chuck runyon

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Other

Music I like to perform

Gospel

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Historical Drama, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

miss congeniality, the bourne identity, the matrix

TV I like to Watch

Comedy