Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6380941479 A Single Man in Sherman Oaks, CA 56 / Journalist/book writer

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'11"
  • State: California
  • City: Sherman Oaks
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Sherman Oaks, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Sherman Oaks, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'11". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Besides my work as a creative writer, I am the most passionate -- romantic -- about my partner; her likes, dislikes and how we can achieve a shared, loving intimacy. That harmonious bond, if achieved, is the greatest feeling there is ... in my E-opinion.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to hike Fryman Canyon, play tennis, jog; then meet friends for ice-tea or coffee at Starbucks, see movies, go to gallery openings and interesting restaurants ... dance.

The most influential person in my life has been

I would be so excited to spend time with someone who is down to earth, sees the funny side of life (believe me, it's out there!), and just wants to have a helluva good time.

The first thing people notice about me

I have a wry sense of humor and absolutely love to laugh. It's as elemental to me as breathing.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Right now I'm in a "Founding Fathers" phase and am oscillating between "A Great Improvisation" about Ben Franklin and "1776" by David McCullough. Last book I read was "de Kooning" -- wonderful bio of a leading abstract-expressionist.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Loving family
  2. Good friends
  3. Successful business

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I have a "gift" for empathy.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Outgoing, Physically Fit, Sweet

A little more about me

I'm a bit "old school" in that I believe in treating a date like a lady. To some, that's charming -- other's feel it's kind of spastic. Anyway, there it is.