Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6380749972 A Single Woman in Durham, NC 51 / media relations/communications

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Durham
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Unitarian-Universalism

Durham, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Durham, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Unitarian-Universalism.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Family, work and music. All three bring me great joy and I am at my happiest and most grounded when I have ample helpings of each in my life.

I typically spend my leisure time

With family or friends, kicked back at someone's home or at a favorite restaurant or coffee shop; reading a book; catching a concert or festival; or playing/walking with my dog.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who's grounded and gracious, can laugh at himself and bring joy to others, and is dedicated to family, vocation and living life. (I realize that's more than one quality, but...)

The first thing people notice about me

I laugh a lot.

The last book I read and enjoyed

On Rue Tatin -- my book club's selection earlier this spring. Set in France, this book chronicles the American-born author's adventures first as a visitor and then as a resident of France. Through her writing, one smells the aromas of French food and can imagine the cafes of Paris and the meadows and gardens of the French countryside. I've never been to France but through this book and the author's gift for description and place, I felt as though I was there, seeing what she was seeing. I could almost taste the dishes she prepared as a food writer, taster and wife/mother. Neat book.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. family
  2. friends
  3. good health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I actually do cherish quiet time when I don't have to "be on."

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Happy, Hard Working, Outgoing

A little more about me

My ideal is a partner who will challenge me and challenge himself, respect me and respect himself and enjoy life and live it well.