Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6379332464 A Single Woman in Louisville, KY 37 / Nanny/Homeschool teacher

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Kentucky
  • City: Louisville
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Louisville, KY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Louisville, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about growing in my relationship with the Lord, constantly being in the center of His will, and loving Him with all my heart.Also, loving those around me with All that is in me...Jesus Christ.Besides that, I'm quite passionate about learning from other people and places, spending time in new cultures, whether that be the community across town or the country around the world (though that doesn't happen too often, you know, money). I'm also discovering a new passion for languages and phonetics. This is developing and I'm excited about it. :)

I typically spend my leisure time

My leisure time here in Poland (see 13) is usually spent exploring the city of Lodz (pronounced Woojch) where we live and hanging out on the movie set (the family I nanny for is here making a movie). I've never seen a movie being made before so this has been an amazing experience. It's definitely changed the way I watch movies now. :) Besides those two things, I enjoy having a great cup of coffee, listening to music, reading, watching movies, spending time outdoors, and if I were back home (in WA), playing sports, and watching my nephews sporting events.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone who loves Jesus wholeheartedly and lives to serve Him in whatever he's doing, no matter what he's doing. I also am looking for someone with a strong personality who will sharpen me as we both strive to live lives for Jesus.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably my open-ness. I enjoy meeting new people and will talk with just about anyone. I try to make people feel comfortable on our first meeting and convey to them that they matter.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just began reading "Black Like Me" about a white man in the South in 50s who uses medication to darken his skin so he can understand the life of the black man in the south. I just started it, so I'll let you know how it goes, but so far I'm very intrigued by the concept and anxious to discover what he finds out.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My salvation through Jesus Christ.
  2. The way God's hand has orchestrated the amazing events of my life.
  3. The strength, closeness and friendship of my family.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I don't mind getting my hands dirty. Even though I like to get dressed up and look cute, I enjoy hard work. Oh yeah, one more thing, and just because I'm light-hearted and bubbly doesn't mean I don't have a deeper, more serious side. :)

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Happy, Outgoing, Passionate

A little more about me

I am originally from Washington state, but have lived in Montana, Hawaii, Kentucky, and now am living in Poland for the next six or so months. I love to travel and learn from new people and places. If you are interested in getting to know me I would love to do so even while I'm out of the U.S. for this short perioud of time.