Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6372471064 A Single Woman in Burke, VA 61 / Corporate marketing

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Burke
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Burke, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Burke, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Learning and experiencing as much about life and others on our planet as I can. Learning is far more than book-learning; it is also traveling and talking with people and reading and experiencing and understanding.

I typically spend my leisure time

Exploring the many fascinating places around D.C. Or reading. Or walking through a wooded area. Or watching good films or gardening shows or something on the history channel or A&E.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone willing to be a kind, honest, loving, interesting permanent date and travel partner.

The first thing people notice about me

My friendliness and ability to carry on interesting conversation.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The Third Translation" by Matt Bondurant, a mystery about Egyptologists trying to translate tricky heiroglyphs on an ancient stele. While the plot was rather mediocre, it included many descriptions of places and gods and objects I experienced and learned about during wonderful a trip to Egypt a couple months ago.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health
  2. My friends, support group, and my kitty
  3. My inquisitive nature and my ability to explore this world

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

How receptive my heart is to a man "worthy of me", despite my apparent independence.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Genuine, Intelligent, Optimistic

A little more about me

I am brand new to the D.C. area, selected it out of all the other cities in this country. Exploring as much about this wonderful place as I can is a high priority.