Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6371851276 A Single Man in Belmont, CA 66 / Security patrol officer

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: California
  • City: Belmont
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Belmont, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Belmont, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I want people to get a fair chance in this life. I very much dislike pre-determined responses to people based on book cover criteria. I believe in the sacred character of human life and the primacy of individuals, but I don't have all the answers to the pressing moral questions of our time. I am still sorting things out in my life and in life in general, but one thing I know for sure, mercy and kindness are like nectar to parched lips. Words and poetry, writing and reading, too, are like tickets to the mind and heart, and I love to read and write. I am passionate about doing good work as well and doing the best I can to do a good job.

I typically spend my leisure time

I go to the movies, read books and newspapers, write letters, poetry or just write and work out and relax at the gym. I study French and write letters in French to an online friend from Quebec. I enjoy caffe lattes at Starbucks. I enjoy finding books to read at the Library. I visit my parents and aunt, and stay in touch with some of my brothers and sisters.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a kind, intelligent woman with a sense of culture and history, but also, with a relaxed or studious ambiance to her personality. I appreciate a woman who goes at life with a full heart. She is honest about herself and willing to accept contention and conflict if its directed in the pursuit of understanding and compromise. She enjoys her female attributes and knows how to beguile me. She somehow remains a mystery to me always. If not a Christian, she should not exhibit hostility to Christ or the gospel. I am looking for a woman who is somewhat of a balm for me, someone whose presence relaxs and comforts.

The first thing people notice about me

I am a friendly bloke with a sense of humour. I like people. I'm what's called a regular guy.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last monumentally enjoyable book I read was Lonesome Dove. I enjoyed the TV series so much I decided to read the book. The TV series followed the book very closely. I enjoy Old West history and have read books on Billy the Kid and the Indian way of life. American Civil War history is a particular interest of mine.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My education and experience as a news reporter.
  2. That I became a skilled craftsman and felt much satisfaction in the craft.
  3. That I have faith in Christ.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm almost an HSP. Highly Sensitive Person. I'm not skilled at verbal dueling or witticisms. As a result I can be retiring as well as effusive. It depends on the person I'm with because even though I get along well with all types of people, I especially get on with certain types. People who read, like history or religion, educated people, and people with a certain sense of class.

Friends Describe me as

Hard Working, Intelligent, Kind, Passionate

A little more about me

I have worked very hard at my careers as a news reporter, furniture refinisher and antique furniture restorationist, student, and lots of other pursuits and jobs. I've been in the Security field for 7 years now.