Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6371798380 A Single Woman in Carlsbad, CA 72 / teacher

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: California
  • City: Carlsbad
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Reptiles, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Bachelors

Carlsbad, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Carlsbad, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Exploring the world. Expanding knowledge. New experiences. Life in general !!

I typically spend my leisure time

travelling, reading, theatre, listening to music, walking/hiking, gym, photography, friends, movies, history, art galleries, museums, dining out...working on the new home I have just bought and LOVE !!

The most influential person in my life has been

A Renaissance Man , who makes me laugh. Add to that integrity and all that encompasses... Someone I can learn from and with. Must enjoy travel and be curious.

The first thing people notice about me

my accent (I'm English)... which makes for a good conversational opener. And my smile...

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Pompeii" by Robert Harris. Love anything about Ancient Greece or Rome.My favorite book of all time, "The Gates Of Fire" by Steven Pressfield, about the Spartans' last stand at Thermopylae...I didn't want it to end and it brought me to tears.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My wonderful and incredibly supportive friends...and one in particular who is a soul-mate.
  2. A special brother & his wife whom I love dearly... family...and health.
  3. The unique travel experiences and opportunities of which I hope there will be more

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Can't think of anything at the moment.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Intelligent, Optimistic, Thoughtful

A little more about me

Fluent in French...Very eclectic tastes. Grew up in England and have lived variously in France, Ethiopia and now, the US.

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

the gates of fire, requiem; gordianus series (steven saylor), gates of fire or any steven pressfield; robert harris (pompeii)

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Skiing

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

the king of masks; almodovar; hope & glory; il postino ...ad nauseum, i claudius, an affair to remember and old musicals.

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

anything on wwii or ancient civilizations, particularly " i claudius"., foyle's war, frost, doc martin