Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6371794184 A Single Woman in Durham, NC 42 / Professional Development

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Durham
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Durham, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Durham, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about living well. It pains me to see people not living full and vibrant lives. "Whatever your hand finds to do, do it with all your heart" Ecclesiastes 9:10

I typically spend my leisure time

I tend to have "flavor of the month" interests that I pour my focus and energy into. At one point it was ballroom dancing, then creating beaded jewelry. I looked into being the frontwoman of a blues band at one point. I like creative persuits. I also enjoy reading nonfiction, the Discovery Channel, and being with friends and family. Keeping it varied and interesting is what I do.

The most influential person in my life has been

I want to meet someone who has the potential to become my best friend. Someone who is secure with himself, knows what he believes and will stand up for it, loves to learn, and has a desire to live life fully.

The first thing people notice about me

Most people remark that my voice is very calming.

The last book I read and enjoyed

OK, I have lived in the heart of ACC basketball country for almost 20 years. I finally think it is time to learn the rules of the game. :) So, I am reading The Smart Girl's Guide to Sports: A Hip Handbook for Women Who Don't Know a Slamdunk from a Grandslam. Ha ha. I hope it helps.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The talents and skills that God has blessed me with
  2. The freedom to use those talents and skills to serve Him and others
  3. Family and friends who love me

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Happy, Optimistic, Perceptive

A little more about me

I enjoy good engaging conversation about everything from the serious to the ridiculous. I have come to appreciate the captivating beauty of the outdoors as well. I'm not a girl that enjoys camping, but I do enjoy a nice quiet walk in the woods, or on the beach or a drive through the country. I am serious when I have to be, but on occasion I do enjoy a good tickle fight. Service to the community is also very high on my list.