Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6371792983 A Single Woman in Carbondale, IL 38 / instructor and doctoral student

Few times a week Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Carbondale
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Carbondale, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Carbondale, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

teaching and research

I typically spend my leisure time

yard work, listening to music, walking my dogs, hanging out with friends and family

The most influential person in my life has been

honest, affectionate, hard-working, likes to have fun but is can also be serious and has a dry or sarcastic sense of humor

The first thing people notice about me

my personality

The last book I read and enjoyed

don't have a lot of time for leisure reading - teach full-time and attend school full-time -- last book read was ironies of imprisonment - liked how author used Marxist theory, social control and politics to explain why punishment in the 21st century is largely ineffective and the criticisms of our society's over-reliance upon incarceration

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my family and friends
  2. My hard work and desire to attain the goals that I have set
  3. my ability to help and inspire others

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

i come across as strong and independent, but like most people, I also look for validation from others and can be sensitive at times

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Easy-Going, Intelligent, Perceptive

A little more about me

.