Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6366966267 A Single Woman in Long Beach, CA 73 / University Professor

Socially Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: California
  • City: Long Beach
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: university of illinois

Long Beach, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Long Beach, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from university of illinois. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

European travel--not as a tourist (done that many, many times) but living for a month at a time here and there. I love Italy, France, England, Switzerland, Dublin, and Prague. Greece is my newest adventure. I've been there the last five summers. Traveling, books, friends, my job, and films.

I typically spend my leisure time

I have a demanding job eight months a year during which I mainly have time for movies, theatre, and socializing with friends--often work and leisure are combined. I am off four months a year. During those four months I am free to travel and read, write, dabble at home improvement, see friends, and go to movies.

The most influential person in my life has been

A positive and adventursome spirit--smart, strong, funny, kind, caring and fearless. Honesty and authenticity are very important to me.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably that I have a friendly, warm, and easy-going manner. I am socially-poised and considered to be fun to be around.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The God Delusion" by Richard Dawkins; "Screwed" by Thom Hartman; Genre and Hollywood by Steve Neale; Choke by Chuck Palahniuk (Palahniuk and Milan Kundera are my favorite fiction writers).

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Very close, fun, and supportive friends and family
  2. My career--I continue to love my job!
  3. The general path my life has taken--wonderful memories, great adventures.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I have a serious, reflective, spiritual side.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Genuine, Intelligent, Warm

A little more about me

I love cappuccino and conversation , dogs and cats, "foreign" films and blockbusters, culture and nature, museums and mountains, and believe it is of the utmost importance to always be able to dance barefoot in the grass.