Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6366009067 A Single Woman in Mount Vernon, IL 52 / social work

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Mount Vernon
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Mount Vernon, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Mount Vernon, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Genuinely being the person God created me to be and encouraging others to do the same, so that we fill our proper roles in the Body of Christ.

I typically spend my leisure time

I recently finished remodeling my home, so I've not had much "leisure" time for awhile. I read a lot, write, talk on the phone or online to long-distance friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who understands the whole "Wild at Heart" concept (knows what it means to seek "a beauty to rescue") and is truly committed to living authentically (being the person God created him to be).

The first thing people notice about me

I'm involved in a LOT of things, but prefer to be behind the scenes and not in the public eye as much as possible.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Blue Like Jazz" by Donald Miller. A GREAT look at "post-modern Christianity" and how our faith really applies to and affects our daily lives and the choices we make to serve the Body.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My relationship with the Lord
  2. Good friends who truly understand me and love me, faults and all
  3. My family

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

The reason I'm so quiet in new situations is because I'm listening and observing--I learn a lot that way!

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Good listener, Intelligent, Loyal