Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6361838075 A Single Woman in Elgin, IL 65 / Teacher - Special Ed

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Elgin
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Elgin, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Elgin, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm a cellist (amateur) and I practice a lot. It gives me a lot of joy. Classical music is a primary interest. I go to performances as much as I can, throughout the Chicago area.

I typically spend my leisure time

I practice the cello - a lot! I read a lot too. I go to various cultural events. I like hikes in the woods, cross-country skiing, and the outdoors in general. I exercise for my health. I have a lovely old house that I enjoy caring for. Much of the year, working in the yard and garden is a favorite pastime. I like movies, particularly old ones and foreign ones. I like ethnic food, drives in the country, museums, fairs, and a lot of other things.

The most influential person in my life has been

Characteristics that I am looking for most are: kindness, tolerance, enthusiasm,intelligence, and someone who wants to have a fun companion to enjoy life with. Since I have a great "passion" in my life (classical music), I am looking for someone who is also very enthusiastic about something. Someone very interested is the fine arts would be most desirable. I think common interests are so important in making the lives of people our age mesh, don't you?

The first thing people notice about me

I'm not sure how others perceive me initially - maybe that I seem to be more shy than I really am.

The last book I read and enjoyed

A recent book I read was "The Orchid Hunter" by Susan Orleans. It explores the passions people have and the reasons for them. I'm reading right now "A Short History of Nearly Everything" by Bill Bryson and "Goya" by Robert Hughes. Recently I read 4 books about Marie Antoinette. And I like some fiction too.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. good health
  2. a good mind
  3. friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm not sure how to answer this one.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Genuine, Intelligent, Perceptive

A little more about me

I like animals very much(except maybe reptiles), and I have a cat. I'm health conscious and active. I'm very interested in visual art, dance, and theater - as well as music. I like some jazz and ethnic music-like flamenco, as well as classical music. I'm much younger than the average 55 year old person. The photo here doesn't capture me. You have to meet me to see.