Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6361831665 A Single Man in Portland, OR 49 / Software Engineer

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Portland, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Spending time with my family and friends (I count my dogs in the family part :). This would include XC-skiing, sea kayaking and hiking/backpacking. Along with these some more mellow activities movies, wine tasting, messing around on the computer or just hanging out somewhere and talking.

I typically spend my leisure time

All sort of stuff: Hiking/backpacking, wine tasting, sea kayaking, dining out, XC skinging/snowshoeing, playing with my pups, pool/darts with friends, catching movie, project/relaxing around the house, and even sleeping in sometimes on weekends. :)

The most influential person in my life has been

Sincerity. I feel honesty is the cornerstone of any truly close relationship.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm rather laid back not easily upset. Not to say that things don't bother me, but I am not one to fly off the handle.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Post Captain by Patrick O'Brian. It's a period piece about an english ship captain during the Napoleonic Wars. I like how the author went to great pains to research and incorporate details of early 18th century life both aboard ship and on land. It's a good escapist novel, taking you to an other time and place.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Friends (I'm including my dogs here)
  2. Health
  3. My financial situation

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Not sure what all to put here??

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Intelligent, Loyal

A little more about me

My picture is off my badge at work, so not the most flattering. I'll try to get up some better photos soon.