Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6338951267 A Single Woman in Herndon, VA 65 / Fed Govt

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Herndon
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Herndon, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Herndon, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

AM not looking at matches right now.

I typically spend my leisure time

...taking care of errands, going to my home away from home. I enjoy lectures, museums, travel,.. but dont do them enough. I visit my brother and his family on occasion (they are local). I read newspapers/magazines that stack up next to my favorite chair. I watch TV. I am slowly getting back to riding my bike on the W&OD trail.

The most influential person in my life has been

I look for the effort to be my friend whether as an acquaintance or as my lover. I look for openness and honesty. Together they build a foundation for trust. I am flattered when my partner can be open about his feelings and his life to me.

The first thing people notice about me

Asking one of my girlfriends -- I suppose my intensity shows. I have a quiet demeanor, laid-back, kind of a back-stage manager but not afraid to take the stage.

The last book I read and enjoyed

a book called FLATLAND (recommended in HYPERSPACE). Its a bit of a stretch for someone (me) who does not have a physics background but it is well written for the layman and is a challenge to understand the concepts. I suppose one message I get from it is that not everything is always as it seems. Its very slow reading.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I'm thankful for my brother and his family and the good friends I have
  2. I'm thankful that my children are beginning to take hold of their lives
  3. I'm thankful that I have so much to look forward to...

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My warmth, sense of humor, willingness, and capability to help in most situations; broad spectrum of interests. Also what you may not know is that it might seem I am slow to respond on this site. Its not because I am not interested but because I spend so much time on a computer at work/sitting. I also have a vacation place I escape to on some days off/weekends.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Hard Working, Thoughtful, Warm

A little more about me

I am very warm, passionate, enjoy intimacy but I'm not looking for a frivolous relationship. I've lived in 6 countries. I lived my passion in two of those countries/riding/learning dressage, to train horses. I enjoy spectator sports including Greco-Roman wrestling, baseball, tennis, others. I seem more shy than I am. I DO have a sense of humor although am not 'silly' nor loud. My cat just passed away at 17 yrs old; I've had dogs and cats at the same time (Rottweiler, babysat family dogs)but for now I have a 10-gallon fish aquarium.