Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6335065176 A Single Woman in Troy, MI 33 / Graduate Student-Student Teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Michigan
  • City: Troy
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Troy, MI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Troy, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about teaching as that is my profession. I am also passionate about my volunteer work with various organizations such as Special Olympics and the American Cancer society.

I typically spend my leisure time

I spend my leisure time doing exactly what I want,whatever that may be. If I feel like reading, I will read. If I feel like sitting down and watching TV I will. It just depends on how I am feeling at that moment.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for relational equality where the other person values what I do and supports me as much as I do for them.

The first thing people notice about me

People notice that I care about and like to take care of others. This, however, in the past has gotten me in trouble because I care so much that I easily forget myself in lieu of other people's wants and desires.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read lots of books that I enjoy, but recently I read a book called Girl Talk by Julianna Baggot. It was about a young girls messed up family, but it was written from such an honest and interesting perspective, I couldn't put it down.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. My friends
  3. That I am alive to experience the world

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

People see me as a conservative girl on the outside, but I really can be WILD. I love having a good time and stepping out of bounds every once and awhile, even though it may not sound like it.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Genuine, Passionate, Warm

A little more about me

I don't know if this is a turn-off or not, but as you may have read, I just got out of a long term relationship and it has been a very long time since I have had to put myself out on the line to meet people. I'm simply interested in meeting new people and getting back out into the world.