Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6334918482 A Single Man in Asheville, NC 67 / sales

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'2"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Asheville
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Asheville, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Asheville, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 6'2". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My passions are learning, reading current fiction, talking with friends, cooking a great meal, dancing to live music. Taking a nice walk is pretty addictive. And I'm always looking for the wahoo in life.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to walk. I live near downtown Asheville so I stay fairly familiar with activities there, and I love walking around the neighborhood. I'm handy in the kitchen and enjoy time there--less now that only one kid is left at home. I enjoy the daily paper and the crossword and the local lunacy of the letters to the editor. Oh yeah....The Daily Show with Jon Stewart.

The most influential person in my life has been

I like a woman with charm and wit and kindness, an open heart that embraces those around her. I like someone that understands that there are many paths to the top of the mountain and we don't have to take the same one.

The first thing people notice about me

If I'm not standing on their toe they will notice that I'm not over-weight and that I use adequate deoderant. I'm tall and fit and usually sporting a smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Rule of Four....it was okay, I would call it presumptuous. Way too much detail about things that didn't advance (or enrich) the story. Now reading The Time Traveller's Wife. Very clever gimmick for massaging a love story. Chick lit but I'm enjoying it.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my children
  2. my health
  3. my sense of humor

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I have to go to the bathroom. Have you ever been to a social function and you're standing there forever listening to someone drone on and on about the National Endowment for the Arts or Condi Rice and you're rocking back and forth from one foot to the other and....you get the picture.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Intelligent, Kind

A little more about me

The last ten minutes of Finding Neverland always makes me cry like Tammy Bakker on Larry King.