Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6327297167 A Single Woman in Orinda, CA 69 / travel planner for arts organization

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: California
  • City: Orinda
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, I don't like pets, Other
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: bowling green state university

Orinda, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Orinda, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from bowling green state university. I'm 5'6". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Of greatest importance to me are communication, compassion, honesty, integrity and openness in relationships with people that I care about. I enjoy travel and I appreciate art in many forms; happily, the volunteer work that I do combines both interests. At this point in my life, given my values, time, physical and financial well-being, priorities for me are remaining healthy and physically fit, learning and growing in both new and familiar ways. I value warmth, kindness, thoughtfulness, intelligence and curiosity in myself and others and "connections" that bring mutual enrichment and fulfillment.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy theater, lectures, movies, concerts, museum visits, dining out, dining at home and traveling. I am committed to regular work-outs at the gym, enjoy yoga and walking/hiking, especially when combined with a chance to experience the beauty and serenity of nature either by myself . . . or, even better, with someone special. I enjoy the company of people who are fun to be with, who enjoy reflecting on the myriad of issues that we face as individuals, members of a community and those of our complex society.

The most influential person in my life has been

Compatability with someone who is warm, sincere, bright, affectionate and who shares an appreciation of life... and, ideally, some common interests as well!

The first thing people notice about me

I am friendly, easy to talk with and genuinely interested in the experiences and perspectives of others.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Crisis of Islam is a book that I read as a result of traveling to Jordan. It helped me to better understand the crisis being experienced by the Muslim world and to search for a clearer understanding of the part that the U.S. and the West needs to play in curbing terrorism and seeking peace. I can only wonder if we have the leadership to meet this awesome challenge.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. good health and fitness
  2. two grand-daughters, their loving parents and dear friends who I think of as "framily"
  3. the opportunity to lead art-focused Museum trips both here and abroad.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'll need to think more about this one!

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Caring, Genuine, Warm

A little more about me

I welcome the opportunity to expand upon any answers that might need clarification; some things, however, simply need to be discovered with time. . . and that's at least part of the excitement of a new relationship!

I am
Somewhat Liberal