Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6325165976 A Single Woman in New York, NY 72 / psychologist/psychoanalyst

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'0"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'0". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Relationships with friends and family, sharing stimulating ideas, connecting with nature and artistic expression and being physically lively through activity.

I typically spend my leisure time

I usually spend my leisure time with friends walking around the city, eating at home or out, going to films or dance. When on my own I love to read, knit, or take a yoga class ( I also love downhill snow skiing, travelling, and taking photographs - especially of my granddaughters).

The most influential person in my life has been

Of course it is difficult to choose only one - I think that underlying all (kindness,tenderness, generosity, passion...) there needs to be an authentic willingness to be real and honest with the ones you love

The first thing people notice about me

generosity

The last book I read and enjoyed

The memoir "Reading Lolita in Teheran" was engrossing due to its effectiveness in allowing me to experience being immersed in a different culture and evoking the harrowing sense of life under a repressive regime - and touching for the emotional truths it brought to life through the characters.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my relationships with my family and close friends
  2. my career which I find enriching,deeply engrossing and meaningful
  3. the view of Central Park from my New York apartment

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That while I don't appear so, I often feel shy in large groups.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Intelligent, Kind, Passionate

A little more about me

I am eager to meet a man with whom I can look forward to being true friends as well as passionate partners into the future.