Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6313793284 A Single Woman in Emeryville, CA 42 / Own a retail boutique and work full-time in marketing

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: California
  • City: Emeryville
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Emeryville, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Emeryville, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about living life to the fullest. For me, this means getting involved in my community, traveling and learning about other cultures as much as possible and not being afraid to try new things.

I typically spend my leisure time

I really enjoy outdoor concerts and festivals locally. Outside of the Bay Area, I enjoy traveling to warm international destinations. So far 20 countries and countless beaches. My favorites: Tahiti, Brazil & Southern India!! I am looking forward to an upcoming trip to Jordan and Syria with friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

As the pastor at one of the many weddings I've attended this year explained- "Make sure you find someone with the three C's: Commitment, Covenant & Communication..." That about sums up who I am looking for!

The first thing people notice about me

My warmth and approachability

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm in a book club, so I read just about anything. This month it's Love by Toni Morrison (great book). I am also reading the Bible cover to cover this year (better book!).

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family & Friends
  2. Willingness to try new things
  3. Creativity

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

The balance in my life. I can burst into spontaneous song and dance at a Bollywood film festival, facilitate a business meeting, sing in my church choir, learn a new language, samba dance, run a community service project or discuss my favorite lip gloss ad nauseum.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Easy-Going, Spontaneous, Warm

A little more about me

I am trying to build a closer relationship with God. Not in a judgemental, holy roller, religous fanatic sort-of-way. More in a personal enlightenment, growth, maturity and hope-for-the-future kind of way. My desire to grow spirituality makes me more of a purpose-driven person, which I hope will make me a better friend and life partner.