Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #631301924 A Single Man in Niles, MI 27 / Application Engineer

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Michigan
  • City: Niles
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of notre dame
  • Religion: Christian

Niles, MI Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Niles, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of notre dame. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about making the most out of my life and about spending time with the people that I care about. I try to continually push myself to be a better person, friend, brother, son, employee, and boyfriend... once I find the right person ;).

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to travel, and have a goal to take a trip somewhere exciting (preferably international) once per year. One way that I have recently pushed myself to grow is by starting to play violin, which has been a lifelong dream of mine. I also enjoy spending time watching movies or clever series (usually on good ol' Netflix). I enjoy going out with a small-ish group of friends at times, but generally I prefer to avoid noisy bars; I would much rather be able to talk to the people with me.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone loving and intelligent whose uniqueness works with my own. I want someone who I can have open conversations with, someone who can be spontaneous/exciting but is also happy to spend time sitting together and doing nothing.

The first thing people notice about me

my wittiness... or at least that's what I like to think. I can come across as very quiet at first, which leads some people to think that I am shy or don't have much to say. In reality, I prefer to observe people/situations before interacting with them. God gave you two ears, two eyes, and one mouth because you should spend the majority of your time watching and listening rather than talking.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Blink (by Malcolm Gladwell). It is about the ability to subconsciously detect minute details in a blink. It was quite fascinating. I generally read books that fall into the category of psychology/self-help because that seems like the best use of the limited time that I can make for reading. I used to read a lot as a child, but life got in the way; that's something I hope to make up for when I'm older.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. a good family, which raised me with a respect for others.
  2. music, to which I have always deeply connected.
  3. being born in the time and place that I was.

Friends Describe me as

Intelligent, Loyal, Passionate, Physically Fit

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Philosophy, Religion and Spirituality, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Bowling, Shooting, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Soccer, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Classical

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

southpaw, eternal sunshine of the spotless mind, interstellar

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

modern family (maybe not favorite, but it always makes me laugh), the newsroom, ted talks