Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6312395269 A Single Man in San Jose, CA 41 / Director, Sales Engineering

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: California
  • City: San Jose
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

San Jose, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in San Jose, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 6'0". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Seeing, experiencing, eating & learning new things. Oh, and making music.

I typically spend my leisure time

When I am looking for something active, I love to hike & snowboard (and how cool is it to live in a place where you can go snowboarding one day and then go hiking in a t-shirt the next...) and do other outdoorsy things. In my more mellow moods I play piano (pretty much every day, I find it very relaxing and fun), catch up with my Tivo, read (one good thing about traveling a lot on business is that I get to read on the plane) and I am a bit of a foodie and actually also enjoy cooking (the same way as I play the piano: I make it up on the spot...)

The most influential person in my life has been

Personality, outdoorsiness, intelligence, cuteness. Combine those four and you have the most important quality :)

The first thing people notice about me

I guess I typically get a nice comment about my accent, having lived in England for several years.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Just finished Mil Millington's "A Certain Chemistry". Millington is the guy who had this hilarious blog (before there were blogs) called "Things My Girlfriend and I Argued About" which turned into his first book. Having lived in the UK for many years I just love to get my dose of dry British humour and he certainly is funny. Highly recommended. Also very much enjoyed "Water for Elephants".

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Supportive parents: Hmm, sounds tacky I guess, but I really have grown to appreciate how lucky I am to have parents that supported & encouraged me in all my dreams and endeavors
  2. Pianos: Nothing is more relaxing than playing piano after work
  3. Being alive & healthy (damn, should have said "World Peace....")

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My more arty and introvert side. I hate it when I get rubber stamped as an "engineer"...

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Intelligent, Rational

A little more about me

I am originally from Europe and lived in quite a few countries before I made my way to California. I think it would be great to meet someone who might have also lived in different places or who was lucky enough to have traveled.